Skip to content ↓

Whitefield Schools Logo

Whitefield Development Trust

The Whitefield Development Trust is a registered charity. Our purpose is to raise funds and accept donations, which benefit pupils and students with special educational needs at Whitefield and in the wider community that we serve on an outreach basis.

We have raised capital to support a vigorous building and refurbishment programme over the past three decades, funding several projects outright:  a hydrotherapy/swimming pool, the Rebecca Goodman classroom block, an adventure playground, the Research and Development Centre, the main staffroom, and an Early Years Centre. We also made substantial contributions to the Physical Education/Sports Hall, our Margaret Brearley School building, and our Niels Chapman School building.

The trustees:

  • Eileen Stapleton
  • John Meyer
  • Nick Brady
  • John Hogan
  • Colin Smart
  • Iain Duncan Smith
  • Asif Rangoonwala

Upcoming meetings

  • Wednesday 19th June 2019